What should Americans know about Canada?

Canada — the second largest country in the world — has a population of only 32,000,000, most of whom live in the southern part of the country.

Canada consists of 10 provinces (not states), as well as three territories in the far north. The territory of Nunavut was created in 1999 as a homeland for Canada's aboriginal people.

Canada has two official languages, English and French. English is dominant in all of Canada except the province of Quebec, which is French-speaking.

[ Jump to the Harley Hahn Quick Index Harley Hahn Unisphere logo ]
[ Home ] – [ FAQ ] – [ Send a Message to Harley ]
[ Books ] – [ Usenet ] – [ Internet Exploration Station ]

© All contents Copyright 2023, Harley Hahn
Full trademark and copyright information